Carpe Run

Seizing the day (and the run) one day and mile at a time!

The Weekend, AKA Days 13, 14, 15, & 16

on July 15, 2013

Happy Monday, or not, if you aren’t into Mondays.  I sort of am in a sick way, it’s the best day of the week to regroup and get organized for me.  Picking up from where I left off my making dinner for my family Friday night, the weight loss challenge is still alive and well despite my lack of posting!  It is on my mind and I’m always looking and thinking ahead.  I got up and ran my scheduled 3 miles with Dad and Rachel Saturday morning before we hit up breakfast.  Saturday and Sunday didn’t go well food wise (Sunday was better!) but the good news is there is always another day and my runs have been happening!  8 mile training run was almost a wash as I didn’t get up early enough to get it in Sunday morning, but I pushed out and made it happen last night!  I wanted to stop at miles 4 & then 6 but I basically just kept running further away from home so I would have to come back.  Such a good way to trick myself into just finishing.  Without further ado…

80 Day Weight Loss Challenge

Day 13: What is your favorite type of strength exercise?

It’s a tie!  I love squats for some reason and I’m pretty good at them.  The squat track in Body Pump is always my favorite and I love the burn.  Funny story, but I also love dead-lifts!  I used to hate them with the passion of 1,000 burning suns because I couldn’t perform them correctly to save my life, but once I got them it was love at first burn.  I love the way they make me feel and that I know I am working the hammies and glutes when I pump them out!

Day 14: What is your least favorite strength exercise?

It was hard to choose, but I’m pretty sure I hate bicep curls the most.  Lunges are a close second.  Not much more to say about that.

Day 15: Write your current weight.  Did you lose anything this week?  If not, what are you plans for next week?

Ooops…I didn’t weigh in, which is a shame because I know that I need to.  I don’t think I would have been happy with the result but I may weight in tomorrow morning just to see?  I did resolute and create a plan to lose 10 pounds before vacation in 5 weeks, so there’s that.  I rescaled my calorie intake a bit and hope to see regular weight loss through eating healthy and exercise over the next 5 weeks.  Running on schedule again won’t hurt!

Day 16: Which part of your body do you wish to change most and why?

Ohhh this is a deep one.  I would have to say my thighs.  Even when I was in my best running shape ever this past winter, my thighs were still pretty jiggly and continue to be.  I have strong legs but I store lots of fat in that area.  I know I have to work really hard to improve that!

 

And because I don’t want to be lame and include zero pictures today, here is Halligan trying his best to keep me from sitting in front of the TV to watch the Bachelorette last Monday.  He knew I needed to get up and get a workout in…or he was just being his usually needed self.

Really?

Really?


Leave a comment