Carpe Run

Seizing the day (and the run) one day and mile at a time!

Weekend Weigh-In

on December 10, 2012

Stopping in quick during the Redskins game and before I get immersed in a final homework project to report this week’s weigh-in!  I was actually pretty surprised with this week’s result as I was expecting to stay the same or not lose much.  I didn’t do horrible this week but I wasn’t able to get in the gym as much as I wanted to.  Without further ado, here it is:

151.0

A 1.2 pound loss from last week and back at pre-Thanksgiving weight!  I’ll take it 🙂 Even though I didn’t work out in the traditional sense as much as I should have and I indulged a bit, I improvised throughout the week.  I did 2 mid-workday stairwell workouts during lunch this week, one that really burned my calves and glutes up!  I also hit the elliptical at home a few times and made some adjustments to my diet.  Still, I had my indulgences and didn’t expect that loss!  This week it is on like donkey kong with less than seven days until we jet off to somewhere that I will be wearing a bikini.  Gotta get crazy with the abs and cardio this week.  I’ll be back with a race recap from an always fabulous J&A holiday race ran this weekend but until then, I’ll leave with a photo of a delicious breakfast made my my sweet Benjamin since I may or may not have indulged a bit much last night and wasn’t feeling 100% this morning.  Off to watch the rest of the game, go to bodypump at the gym, and do marathon homework all night…

Egg White Whole Grain Muffin with Cheese and Jeannie O Turkey Bacon

Egg White Whole Grain Muffin with Cheese and Jeannie O Turkey Bacon

Leave a Reply

